George Magellas - 82nd Airborne

Man, I hate when I send an email and it comes back permanent failure. Usually means one of two things; someone has changed their email addy or...

Though I haven't heard any specifics or confirmation, I fear the worst for James Magellas (Maggie) of the 82nd Airborn and for

George Goldstein, another WWII veteran, whom I met via my music site. He had written me on three different occasions.

I JUST WANT TO THANK YOU FOR THIS WONDERFUL MUSIC. AS A FORMER MEMBER OF THE ARMY DURING WWII I KNOW ALL OF THIS MUSIC AND LOVE IT.

==========

Hi:

I have been listening to your web site for a long time now. I am a veteran of wii who was part of the invasion at Omaha Beacfh and the battles at St. LO and the battle of the Bulge. I have been playing this music on the piano for a very long time especially for the GI's during the war and I really love your web sight. I call it my kind of music. The music of today does not compare. I have passed your web sight on to many people of my era and they all love it. I'm Beginning to see the light is one of my favorites also. I have a neighbor who I gave this web sight to and he playes the claronet. We have a great time listening to the music you have on the web sight and we try to play a duet with this music. We have a good time. Is there a way to have other songs that I like added to your web sight? I found your web sight by accident looking for the music of my era. I got lucky. Hoping to hear from you again soon.

Your Happy LIstener,

George Goldstein

========

Hi again: