7th Army uniforms

Here are a couple links to some pics of 7th army stuff I have.

This is a link to my main page of my 'online' museum. This was my first uniform in my collection that my wifey bought for me when we were dating :wub:

http://thor.prohosting.com/hopp1945/online...emuseumwwii.htm

Second link is to some officer's jackets I have. Top one is 7th Army LT R.R. Reid and I believe the second (the engineer jacket) had a 7th army patch on it at one time but do not have it handy to look at:

http://thor.prohosting.com/hopp1945/wwiiof...icersclassa.htm

Just thought I would share these with you guys.

:pdt34:

Excellent! Great additions for your online museum. :pdt34:

Marion J Chard
Proud Daughter of Walter (Monday) Poniedzialek
540th Engineer Combat Regiment, 2833rd Bn, H&S Co, 4th Platoon
There's "No Bridge Too Far"

mec1945

Your 2nd page asks for info on the button to the officer tunic. I'm not an expert on every detail of the uniforms but I know that the officer unifoms were issued with buttons of the Branch of Service. At one time, I was attempting to buy an engineer's tunic that did not have the standard buttons with the American Eagle. However, I thought this one had the Corps of Engineer's castle emblem---but I'm not positive.

I don't think I have any references that show the various buttons. The button might actually date the manufacture of the uniform----say pre-WW2 or post WW2.

I just searched eBay and found an item that has Engineer collar insignia and buttons for sale---no uniform. Here is how that Seller describes this button.

So, do you have other uniforms you plan to add to your virtual Museum?? Can I submit one of mine??

Steve