New Guy

:pdt12:

Hello my name is Kyle Thomas. My uncle Harold G. Parnell served in WWII. He was part of the 34th Inf Div, 135 Inf Regt. He was part of the 34th as a Guardsman and was activated in February 41. He trained in Ireland with the 34th and went to North Africa. He was a section sergeant in company D and was seriously wounded on 8 April 1943 during the fighting at Fondouk Pass. He died of his wounds on 15 April 1943. One of the ways I found to honor his memory is through re-enacting. I have tried my best to outfit myself with what Harold would have had in 43. I have been to several re-enactment camps in the past few years and its a wonderful feeling to help teach and tell the stories of our fallen heros. I am an 18 year veteran of the US Air Force and am currently serving in Germany. I have visited many sites over here and still have many more to go visit. I hope I can be of some help in this forum.

Hello to all,

Kyle Thomas

An especially warm welcome to you. So glad you took the time to join. You will find at least two 34th Div veterans right here along with other veterans, historians and interested folks, so I'm sure you'll have lots to talk about.

We'd love to see some of your photos, so feel free to post them here. :pdt34:

Marion J Chard
Proud Daughter of Walter (Monday) Poniedzialek
540th Engineer Combat Regiment, 2833rd Bn, H&S Co, 4th Platoon
There's "No Bridge Too Far"

Hi Kyle!!! Welcome aboard. I am sure happy you joined our little club.

Now that makes three RED BULLS, I am glad I sent Marion the pics.

you sent me. Stay sharp, and our prayers are with you ALL.

Just heed to what Marion says cause she is quite a GAL!! Roque

Rocky: You are making my head swell. :lol::lol: Really, thank you for your very sweet words. I was just telling my friends last night about you and all MY OTHER VETS. Said how special you were to me and how you've touched my life and made me a better person. Wouldn't trade it away for ANYTHING in the world.