Introduction

I started looking at this site to try and find some information for my father in law who served with the 175th Engineer Regiment from 1942-1945. He has the European African Middle Eastern Service Medal for this service. I am a retired SGM E-9 (mostly reserves) that started out as an infantryman. After my 3 years of active duty I enlisted in the reserves and became a Drill Sgt and then had my MOS changed to Combat Engineer. My last assignment was as a Command Sgt Major in charge of a Battalion of Combat Engineer Drill Sergeants. I find that I am still learning from some of the veterans and experts that post on this site. I may not post as often as some but I will be hiding in the shadows and reading to try an further my education. Thanks for a nice site.

You are welcome Sgt Major Timkins . Feel free to explore our modest but honest site !

Lennon