"Friday" is looking for his American "foster father"

What a great way to start my morning. As promised I am sharing this with all the Vietnam vets out there. Please pass this along to your fellow veterans. Hoping someone will recognize his story and his picture.

The man who sent this to me is trying to help reunite this man with his "adopted" father. Thanks for your help!

-------------------

Dear Mr. Marion,

Greetings from Hochiminh city, Vietnam

My name is Quy, I am a travel agent in Hochiminh city, Vietnam.

I searched on Google and know you thru this website http://www.6thcorpsc...tengineers.com/. I am helping a Vietnamese man find his foster father who was a veteran in Vietnam in 1966, 1967, his unit stationed in Tam Ky, former Quang Tin province and currently Quang Nam province.

I used to help an American veteran whose unit was Vietnam 737th transportation company http://www.vietnam73...om/aboutus.html) find a Vietnamese boy who he knew and helped in the war and I succeeded in finding that boy. Now that boy’s daughter is the American veteran’s daughter in law. Now I continue to volunteer to help find an American who was the foster father of a Vietnamese boy in the war, his name is Hien.

I send you his below story and do hope you can help by forwarding the story to your friends who were veterans in Vietnam before or forwarding to any one who you think can help