KNLDJ - Internet radio

Well this is the modern version of 40's radio, so I thought I'd place it here. Received this letter this evening and am happy to swap links with Donn and his wife.

KNLDJ

Hi Marion;

Your web site is terrific, thanks for sharing with over a half million people.

We want to introduce our Internet radio station KNLDJ to you. I am a veteran of the Korean "conflict" and was stationed at Elmendorf, AFB, Alaska 1951-1953. My duty assignment was as staff announcer and disc jockey for Armed Forces Radio Service. I was just 17 when I enlisted.

Over the years my wife Nancy and I have been involved full time with several show business venues not the least of which was the media.

In 2007 I suffered a dissected Aorta (with a 2% survival rate) and 8 more heart related surgeries in 11 months. I am not able to do a lot and so I told Nancy I would love to have an Internet Radio Station, so in April of 2011 we signed on the Internet using the call letters KNLDJ and programming 4 hours a day. On 4th July 2011 we started using automation and programming 24/7. Our target audience is veterans and senior citizens and our programming is Old Time Radio shows from ABC, AFRS, CBC, CBS, Mutual, NBC and the South African Radio Network.

The programs range from detective shows to westerns, comedies, music shows, dramas, Christian programs and a polyglot of other general programming. We also feature a number of AFRS produced shows like "Carolina Cotton Calling", "G. I. Jive", "Command Performance" etc. All these programs will be on a rotating basis so listeners in any time zone or anywhere around the globe will have a convenient time to listen.