A little about me. I am a avid WW2 amateur history buff. I spend my time talking to Veterans here in my home county. My family proudly served in all branches of the US Military. My father served aboard the USS Amick DE 168 in the Pacific. He had 2 brothers that served in the Army Air Force one in the 14th AF and the other in the 8th AF. Had 2 brothers that served in Artillery Units , 1 in the 125th Field Artillery/34th Inf Div the other served in the 47th Armored Field Artillery/5th Armored Div. He is buried in the American Cemetery at Empinal France.

I am looking forward to taking to anyone on here.

Welcome to the forum. Thank You, to you and all your family who served our country. I hope you will find our home of interest to you. We have a wide variety of membership including WWII veterans like "Rocky" Roijas of the 135th inf, 34th division, current service members, many members from Europe with onsite input, all-in-all a well rounded group of great people.

Your families service amost mirrors mine, my dad was in the 706 MP Bn, 1 brother with the 304th FA, 77th Div, another brother started of with a coast artillery unit, an uncle in a 1st Inf Div artillery unit, an uncle in 401st BG, 8th AF. My wife`s father served aboard the Barton, DD-722. Be glad to talk to you and answer any questions you might have.

Larry

Welcome to the boards. I think Larry pretty much said it all...We have people from all walks and many countries. Many veterans from every war including the current day conflicts.

I'm very proud of this group and always happy to see new members. We're pretty darn friendly, have a lot of fun and we love our history and our WWII veterans.

We look forward to chatting with you and learning more about you and your family history.

All the best,

M1

Marion J Chard
Proud Daughter of Walter (Monday) Poniedzialek
540th Engineer Combat Regiment, 2833rd Bn, H&S Co, 4th Platoon
There's "No Bridge Too Far"