Forums

Full Version: New Member Hello!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2

Hello Everyone,

I would like to introduce myself, my name is Jay, I am a 10 year Navy Veteran and am currently doing research on my Grandfathers former assignments during WWII, which happens to be the 1885th Engineer Aviation Battalion and the 3310th Technical Training Wing.

A few weeks ago my father brought up several documents, books, and pictures dealing with the 1885th that my grandfather left behind when he passed, I am currently in the process of scanning these documents and such and will be uploading them for everyone to see, here are just a couple I have scanned so far. Didnt realize my grandfather saved so much.

JBpost-1710-0-43929400-1380059770_thumb.jpgpost-1710-0-74927700-1380059778_thumb.jpgpost-1710-0-90601100-1380059787_thumb.jpgpost-1710-0-14154200-1380059797_thumb.jpg

Hi,

I'm a UK member of this great website since 2004 and welcome you here. I will look forward to anything you upload in future.

As I'm 5 hours ahead of your east coast and 8 hours of the the west coast, I get to see things before other members but I'm sure there will be more here later to say hello.

Colin.

Hello Jay!

This is awesome what you are considering doing!

Every piece of information is so important - not only for the sake of new knowledge but you never know what clues are hidden in the documents that will help all of us unravel the stories that are currently locked away.

Thank you so much for any effort you make in trying to share this information with us!

I can assure you that from my Dad and all of the Veterans I speak with - they are so appreciative of anything that is done to preserve this unique period of history!!!

Jean

Jay,

I just went to look up a request from someone who is in Germany, and whose son I happen to casually know.