Forums

Full Version: 292nd Map
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3

Received this email recently and am sharing it with you. Cool map!

Hello Marion,

Got tied up on the phone. Here are the new (better) photos of th 292 Campaign Map.

I am a (soon to be) 59 yr. old Marine (Vietnam era)Veteran. My first training was at 29 Palms, Ca. where I graduated No. 1 in my Combat Engineer School. (A Company 7th Engineer) from there I went on to Marine Barracks, Naval Air Station, Barbers Pt., Hawaii. Just as a little background.

I found a huuuuge photograph at the same time I acquired the map. I need to research it to find out when it might have been taken. It's a genuine NAVY PHOTO of a parade of ships...(Aircraft carriers and battleships) coming into the San Francisco Bay with a full view of the Bay Bridge, the docks, the ships and Alcatraz island in the fog! The frame is 2'x3'! If your interested I'll send you photos....it's rather hard to get good photos when glass is involved.

Ted Lehman

post-2-0-00124000-1361196016_thumb.jpg

post-2-0-12414200-1361196018_thumb.jpg

post-2-0-25025300-1361196020_thumb.jpg

post-2-0-23198500-1361196022_thumb.jpg

post-2-0-27163700-1361196024_thumb.jpg

post-2-0-14310600-1361196026_thumb.jpg

I have a similar one of these for the 24th. I'm going to do a post about it one of these days....

I just got a really cool VI Corps Map from Nancy, France. It's a map on "How to Get Around". It's really funny. Very creative. I have to scan it in yet, no nothing to show right now.

This is an image of full map. Here's a letter from Don Pysz:

Marion,