Forums

Full Version: WE CLEAR THE WAY!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

Received this today. Called the AEA store, and already have a poster secured for Chris! Essayons. Happy to send this your way, free of charge. Stay safe and essayons! :14_2_108:

===============

Dear Marion,

Is there any place to buy a copy of the “WE CLEAR THE WAY” WW II Army Corps of Engineer poster? I am an engineer with the USACE currently serving in Iraq.

There was a huge display of the poster in one of my dining halls at Camp Victory on the West side of Baghdad. I have since been shipped to another location in Iraq and I miss seeing it.

I have seen it on the web- historical discussions, etc. but, I have not seen anyone selling reprints. I was wondering if anyone was offering then for sale.

Thank you,

Chris Giordano

US Army Corps Engineers

Gulf Region Central, Iraq

post-2-1234546560_thumb.jpg

I've been meaning to tell you; I've seen a few soldiers walking around with 36th Combat Engineer Regiment (Rugged! Hu-ah!) SSI's. N_26414751_1710339.JPG I stopped and talked to a couple of them and talked up your website. Another unit I see around here (remember I'm at Al Asad) is the 36th Infantry Division. N_23073498_1724085.JPG Rocky I believe you have some experience with those guys as did the 540th. At least they were in the same theater. Speaking of Rocky, I also saw a guy with a 442nd patch.N_25944979_1628035.JPG Finally, Moose will find this interesting, there are a ton of 101st AB guys running around. N_757239_1692945.JPG Not sure what they are doing here, but there are a lot of them. I think these must be from some 101st REMF brigade, but I'm not sure. There's not a whole lot of tip-of-the-spear infantry guys here on base.

Good to hear from you again today. It's wonderful to be able to stay in touch. Sounds as though all is going well at your end.

All our best to everyone there.